Public Class Schedule


Below is a schedule for all in-session and scheduled public dance classes. Public classes are large-group classes where the number of students has gotten up to 26, but they average about six to ten students. Although it's perfectly fine to enroll in a public class as a couple, it is not required, and many students enroll as individuals; i.e., without a partner. Therefore, to ensure that every student gets to dance and no one gets left out, we rotate partners around so each gentleman dances with each lady, and vice versa, throughout the class time. Note that if you are not open to rotating partners, you would enjoy private lessons much more, since there is no need for rotating partners in that context. Or, if none of the classes below fit your schedule, private lessons or custom classes can be arranged, because scheduling is much more customizable. Note that custom classes and private lessons are not included in the schedule below.

 
Class Schedule
(printed on Friday, August 18, 2017)
See also the classes by month for July, August, September
Class Venue Dates Time Cost
Tango 1
(Beginning-level Latin)
(Currently in session)
Miramont Sun, Jul 9, 2017
Sun, Jul 16, 2017
Sun, Jul 23, 2017
Sun, Jul 30, 2017
Sun, Aug 6, 2017
Sun, Aug 13, 2017
Sun, Aug 20, 2017
Sun, Aug 27, 2017
5:00pm-6:00pm $50-70*
per person
for 8 hours
class time
(the lesser price
is for Miramont
members, the
greater price for
non-members)
Rueda 1
(Beginning-level Latin)
(Currently in session)
Dancer Guy's
Studio
Sun, Jul 30, 2017
Sun, Aug 6, 2017
No class on
Sun, Aug 13, 2017
(schedule conflict)

Sun, Aug 20, 2017
Sun, Aug 27, 2017
7:00pm-8:15pm $30*
per person
for 5 hours
class time
Cha-Cha 1
(Beginning-level Latin)
(Currently in session)
Dancer Guy's
Studio
Sun, Jul 30, 2017
Sun, Aug 6, 2017
No class on
Sun, Aug 13, 2017
(schedule conflict)

Sun, Aug 20, 2017
Sun, Aug 27, 2017
8:30pm-9:45pm $30*
per person
for 5 hours
class time
Blues 1
(Beginning-level Swing)
(Currently in session)
Dancer Guy's
Studio
Thu, Aug 3, 2017
No class on
Thu, Aug 10, 2017
(schedule conflict)

Thu, Aug 17, 2017
Thu, Aug 24, 2017
Thu, Aug 31, 2017
7:00pm-8:15pm $30*
per person
for 5 hours
class time
Lindy Hop 1
(Beginning-level Swing)
Dancer Guy's
Studio
Sun, Sep 3, 2017
Sun, Sep 10, 2017
Sun, Sep 17, 2017
Sun, Sep 24, 2017
7:00pm-8:15pm $30*
per person
for 5 hours
class time
Collegiate Shag 1
(Beginning-level Swing)
Dancer Guy's
Studio
Sun, Sep 3, 2017
Sun, Sep 10, 2017
Sun, Sep 17, 2017
Sun, Sep 24, 2017
8:30pm-9:45pm $30*
per person
for 5 hours
class time
Salsa 1
(Beginning-level Latin)
Dancer Guy's
Studio
Thu, Sep 7, 2017
Thu, Sep 14, 2017
Thu, Sep 21, 2017
Thu, Sep 28, 2017
7:00pm-8:15pm $30*
per person
for 5 hours
class time
*If paying electronically, a $2 processing fee will be added.
(Class schedules are subject to change without notice)


Home | Studio | Testimonials | Exercise/Fitness | Clothes | Videos | Apparel | Music | Rhythm | Map
Offsite Events | Onsite Events | Weddings | Gift Certificates | Physics | Links | Instructors | Contact Us | Sign Me Up!
Swing | Latin | Ballroom | Country | Class Schedule | Private Lessons | Custom Classes | Make Payment

All content © Copyright 1999-2017 Dancer Guy, LLC. All rights reserved.